Last Stretch

And I think it’s gonna be a long, long time ‘til touch down brings me round again to find I’m not the man they think I am at home
Oh no, no, no, I’m a rocket man
Rocket man, burning out his fuse up here alone

-Rocket man, Elton John

Even at the hardest times, we should never stop believing and hold on to our passion. To have that mindset could make one dreary especially when everything else seems dim. To have a seemingly bright candle to hold on to was the one thing I’d cling on to sometimes. From hereon, looking forward to a greater future and a better me — that’s what I want to prove myself after next week. If there’s anything that should hold against me for my exams, it would be incomparable to anything that lies ahead where I’ll be sure that I will hit rock-bottom.

I could be a hypocrite for sometimes being hopeless, but this is the last stretch for me as a student behind the board. The next time I’d be doing will be actually working on machines and doing experiments, while also presenting what I know in front of the board, or maybe in front of a large crowd. There’s nothing else to fear if there’s nothing else to lose.

And to hope and aspirations to be a contemporary leader in the field of the sciences and politics, we drink!

Leave a Reply

